Presentation Night

2015 Presentation Night

The Presentation Dinner held on Saturday Night, 11th July, was a huge success with over 100 members joining in for the scrumptious selection of food supplied and served by the Heads Hotel kitchen and dining staff.  Matt Vout was on hand to present the prizes and trophies for each category along with the runner’s up. Gav McCallum arrived after a previous engagement with a fishing rod, reel and tackle as a lucky ‘door’ prize. This was won by John Reid who was extremely happy with the light gear he loves to use. After the award presentations were completed, the entertainment for the night was provided by Ricky Lynch with dancing by the kids big and small. Gav had some catching up to do and was seen late into the night swapping fish stories with our members by the fire. It was a truly great night for everyone with a big, well deserved thank you to Col Waller and his team, Gav McCallum and the Heads Hotel Fishing Club Committee, past and present, and everyone involved for their effort and generosity on the day.

The category winners for the 2014-2015 club year are:

Men’s Deep Sea – Tim Mangold

Ladies Deep Sea – Debbie King

Men’s Estuary – Rudi Bochdal

Ladies Estuary – Rhonda Crane

Men’s Beach / Rock – Peter Ha

Junior Deep Sea – Alex Kershaw

Junior Estuary – Jasmin Shirlaw

Club Champion – Tim Mangold

Club Person of the Year – John Nellistien

Boat of the Year – Catchyaslater

The pictures on this night are pending as my photographer in somewhere in the middle of Queensland.

2014 Presentation Night

The Heads Hotel held their AGM and Presentation night on Saturday 14th July.   The AGM was well attended by members and all positions in the club have been filled.  Many thanks to those that volunteered their time and their skills for the next twelve months.

Your Executive Commitee for 2014-2015 is

President Matt Vout

Vice President Troy Thompson

Treasurer Michelle Nellestein

Secretary Tracie Dickenson

Weigh Master: Pete Risco.

Assistant Weigh Master – Chris Ceronich

Saturday 12th July was the AGM and Presentation night for the Heads Hotel Fishing Club for the 2013 – 2014  season. There was a great turn out for the AGM with nearly all members turning up and getting involved with how the club is running and how it should progress into the future . I would like to welcome the incoming Committee and the members for voting me back in for my sixth term as President, I wish them all the best and a strong year for the club .

The Presentation night was held in the lounge area of the Heads Hotel with over 100 members and their families attending a gala night.

It started with a delicious seafood buffet and after dinner the drinks were flowing freely and the Club Awards for the different divisions were handed out while Lo Roberts entertained every one into the evening with her great musical talent

Our Winners for the year were:-

Mens Deep Sea – Tim Mangold

Ladies Deep Sea –  Gail Scott

Mens Estuary – Rudi Bochdal

Ladies Estuary – Rhonda Crane

Mens Beach / Rock – Peter Ha

Junior Deep Sea  – Alex Kershaw

Junior Estuary –  Fynn Shirlaw

The Richard Fairclough Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Junior –  Alex Kershaw

Club Champion – Tim Mangold

Club Person of the Year 2014 – Michelle Nellistien

Boat of the Year –  Serial Pest

Heads Hotel Fishing Club